Classifieds Business Directory Jobs Real Estate Autos Legal Notices Forums Subscribe Archives
Today is February 23, 2017
home news sports feature opinion happenings society obits techtips

Front Page » November 2, 2010 » Breaking News » Emery County voters head to polls
Published 2,305 days ago

Emery County voters head to polls

Print PageEmail PageShareGet Reprints

Emery County voters went to the polls on Nov. 2 and when the votes were counted long time 36 year Sheriff LaMar Guymon was unseated by challenger Greg Funk. Commissioner Jeff Horrocks retained his seat over challenger Ed Geary and Incumbent Commissioner Gary Kofford was unseated by Republican challenger JR Nelson. Other county seats ran unopposed and incumbents all retained their seats including: clerk/auditor Brenda Tuttle, treasurer Steven Barton, recorder Dixie Swasey, county attorney David Blackwell.

Emery County preliminary voter totals include: Senate Mike Lee-2581 to Sam Granato-823; US Congress Morgan Philpot-1647 to Jim Matheson-2030; Governor Gary Herbert-2,844 to Peter Corroon 772; Christine Watkins-223 for State Rep. 69; Kay McIff-2675 to 473 for LS Brown; County Commissioner A- JR Nelson 2,628 to Gary Kofford 1,119; County Commissioner B Jeff Horrocks-2,605 to Edward Geary 1,151; county sheriff Greg Funk-2,532; LaMar Guymon 1,275.

Print PageEmail PageShareGet Reprints

Top of Page

Breaking News  
Within last 14 days
Recent Breaking News
Quick Links
Subscribe via RSS
Related Articles  
Related Stories

Best viewed with Firefox
Get Firefox

© Emery County Progress, 2000-2008. All rights reserved. All material found on this website, unless otherwise specified, is copyright and may not be reproduced without the explicit written permission from the publisher of the Emery County Progress.
Legal Notices & Terms of Use    Privacy Policy    Advertising Info    FAQ    Contact Us
  RSS Feeds    News on Your Site    Staff Information    Submitting Content    About Us