Classifieds Business Directory Jobs Real Estate Autos Legal Notices Forums Subscribe Archives
Today is February 23, 2017
home news sports feature opinion happenings society obits techtips

Front Page » October 11, 2011 » Legal Notices » Legal Notice 2012 Conservation District Election
Published 1,962 days ago

Legal Notice 2012 Conservation District Election

Print PageEmail PageShareGet Reprints

A Conservation District (CD), is a governmental limited purpose local
district.  Its purpose is to improve and protect land and water
resources for public benefit.  A 5-member elected citizen board
governs a CD.  They serve 4-year terms of office.  They give local
direction and priority to federal, state and local government
conservation programs.  Board decisions are made in meetings open to
the public.

	Elections are in progress to fill 2 Supervisor positions on each of
the state's 38 CD boards. Candidates were selected by a local
nominating committee.  Ballots are mailed to private agricultural land
operators listed with the Utah Conservation Commission (UCC).  Any
registered Utah voter, or private agricultural land owner/manager not
on the list, may vote by requesting a ballot.  The UCC and the UT
Dept. of Agriculture and Food direct and conduct these elections.  

	Ballot request forms are available from your CD chair, Co. USU
Extension office, USDA Service Center, County Clerk; or writing UCC,
Box 146500, SLC, Utah 84114-6500; calling 801-538-7120; fax
801-538-9436; email, or voters may register for
this election to receive a ballot on the Internet at Completed ballot request forms
must be at the UCC office by October 25, 2011.  Returned ballots must
be postmarked by November 5, 2011, the close of the elections.  

	Candidates for the CD(s) in your area are:

Green River Conservation District
 Emery County
Terry Coppin - Green River
Chris Dunham - Green River
Coby Hunt - Green River
Devan Meadows - Green River
Lee Thayn - Green River

Price River Conservation District
Carbon County
Tom Bruno - Helper
William Butcher - Price
Daniel R Campbell - Wellington
William Dale Mathis - Price
Scott Thayn - Price
John R. Watkins - Price

San Rafael Conservation District
Emery County
Joe Begay - Castle Dale
Brooks Behling - Ferron
Dustan Hinkins - Orangeville
Russell Jensen - Emery
Lee V Moss - Orangeville
Published in the Emery County Progress October 11, 2011.

These legal notices, along with those from other fine Utah newspapers, can be viewed at

Print PageEmail PageShareGet Reprints

Top of Page

Legal Notices  
October 11, 2011
Recent Legal Notices
Quick Links
Subscribe via RSS
Related Articles  
Related Stories

Best viewed with Firefox
Get Firefox

© Emery County Progress, 2000-2008. All rights reserved. All material found on this website, unless otherwise specified, is copyright and may not be reproduced without the explicit written permission from the publisher of the Emery County Progress.
Legal Notices & Terms of Use    Privacy Policy    Advertising Info    FAQ    Contact Us
  RSS Feeds    News on Your Site    Staff Information    Submitting Content    About Us