Classifieds Business Directory Jobs Real Estate Autos Legal Notices Forums Subscribe Archives
Today is February 23, 2017
home news sports feature opinion happenings society obits techtips

Front Page » November 11, 2008 » Scene » 4-H awards banquet held at the Museum of the San Rafael
Published 3,026 days ago

4-H awards banquet held at the Museum of the San Rafael

Print PageEmail PageShareGet Reprints

Staff writer

Dennis Worwood opened the annual 4-H awards banquet by welcoming the participants, their families and the leaders. He began by handing out awards to the first year 4-Hers. They are Marissa Austin, Aspen Bloomer, Tyler Butler, Deryk Fuller, Teslynn Gabbitas, Sydnee Guymon, Jadree Huntington, Erin Hurst, Bowdie Jacobson, Koy Jensen, Makayla Jensen, Cambrey Johnson, Courtney Lindsey, Aubreyona Migliori, Allison Ockey, Erin Oliverson, Jessica Olsen, Jaelyn Pierce, Kaitlyn Randall, Sydney Timothy and Savannah Woolsey. Each of the first year students were given a certificate and a pin.

The four year awards were given next. Four year members are Weston Allison, Chyradawn Allred, Jentrie Allred, Jorgen Allred, Luke Allred, Jenny Anderson, Maranda Anderson, Colton Barnett, Corbin Barnett, Trinidee Bell, Connor Benson, Slayde Childs, Makaila Clark, Sidnee Conder, Katina Farnsworth, Carson Healy, Lexus Huntsman, Katelyn Nicholson, Taylen Nielsen, Eli Oliverson, Nick Oviatt, Maygun Schade and Lexi Stokes. These members were given their four year pin.

Ten year members were then given a plaque and $50. They are Joe Bennett, Rebekah Bott, Kelby Farnsworth, Kelsie Farnsworth, Holly Hatch, Jalee Jensen and Kevin Jensen. Most of these members were not present due to the fact that most have graduated from high school and are away at college.

Special awards were given to three dedicated leaders. They are Paige Farnsworth, Karl Kay and Barbra Jones. Each was awarded a new daytimer. Dawnette Tuttle and Darlene Erni received the Golden Clover award for 30 years service as leaders. They were given a 30 year service pin. A 10 year service pin was given to Nikie Stokes for her 10 years as a leader.

Awards for the outstanding swine exhibitors were given. The awards went to Sidnee Conder, Keven Jensen and Taylor Ewell. As a special prize, each of these exhibitors was given a flashlight in the shape of a pig. Lexi Stokes was given an award for the outstanding sheep exhibitor.

The rosette winners at the county fair were Spencer Fehlberg, Tina Lacock, TJ Lacock, Kacey Farnsworth, Ryan Bell and Devin Willson. The state fair rosettes winners were Spencer Fehlberg, Travis Fehlberg and Devin Willson. These winners were given their premium money, the rosettes, and a set of farm animal cookie cutters.

Worwood said the Utah Bankers Association gives the 4-H three $50 savings bonds each year. This year the winners were Taylor Ewell, Camie Whittle and Tina Lacock. The savings bonds were given for the outstanding, all around member.

The portfolio winners were, for the junior division, Triston Tuttle-first place-$25, Bretlyn Tuttle-first place-$25, Kacey Farnsworth-second-$20, Cody Rudman and Marrissa Austin. In the intermediate division, Camie Whittle-first-$25 and Jorgen Allred-second-$20. Senior division winners were, Jacob Tuttle-first-$25, Markie Rudman-second-$20, Dakin Allred-third-$15, and Kelby Farnsworth.

To finish the award night, the club awards were given. The first award was for the best 4-H service club. That award went to the Patriots Club consisting of Jacob Tuttle, Tiffany Tuttle, Triston Tuttle, Bretlyn Tuttle, Brodie Tuttle and Tambrie Tuttle. Their leader is Dawnette Tuttle.

The final award was given for the Outstanding 4-H club. The award went to the Decorators Club consisting of Jacob Tuttle, Tiffany Tuttle, Triston Tuttle, Bretlyn Tuttle, Brodie Tuttle, Tambrie Tuttle and McKayla McNee, with Dawnette Tuttle as the leader of that club.

Print PageEmail PageShareGet Reprints

Top of Page

Article Photos  
Browse / enlarge – (1 total)
Print photo(s) with article
Get photo reprints on CD
NOTE: To print only the article and included photos, use the print photo(s) with article link above.
November 11, 2008
Recent Scene
Quick Links
Subscribe via RSS
Related Articles  
Related Stories

Best viewed with Firefox
Get Firefox

© Emery County Progress, 2000-2008. All rights reserved. All material found on this website, unless otherwise specified, is copyright and may not be reproduced without the explicit written permission from the publisher of the Emery County Progress.
Legal Notices & Terms of Use    Privacy Policy    Advertising Info    FAQ    Contact Us
  RSS Feeds    News on Your Site    Staff Information    Submitting Content    About Us