Classifieds Business Directory Jobs Real Estate Autos Legal Notices Forums Subscribe Archives
Today is February 28, 2017
home news sportsfeature opinion happenings society obits techtips

Front Page » December 17, 2002 » Sports » Bulldogs and Cougars Wrestle Through Tournament
Published 5,187 days ago

Bulldogs and Cougars Wrestle Through Tournament

Print PageEmail PageShareGet Reprints

Kesler Tanner from San Rafael looks to out maneuver his opponent.

The wrestling teams from Canyon View Junior High and San Rafael Junior High participated in a five school meet held Dec. 10 at San Rafael Junior High in Ferron.

Wrestlers from Canyon View Junior High are: Sammy Bawden, Nick Oviatt, Jaden Bagley, Alex Brown, Hayden Hansen, Ryan Stream, Wacey Allred, Jordan Grange, Oswaldo Espino, Mike Jones, Danny Bawden, David Palmer, Rusty Bridges, Jex Jensen, Nick Cox, Talon Peterson, Guy Judd, Craig Guymon, Chris Wilson, Kevin Powell, Paul Arnold, Kaeden Murdock, Joaquin Ortega, Wade Bohn, Droc VanWagoner, Luke Stoddard, Ivan Ortega, Zack Clement, Dereck Jensen, Booker Erickson, Vic Rosen, Dereck Oliver and Tracy Jackson. Managers are Davie Stokes, Melissa Justice and Stephanie Morash.

San Rafael Junior High wrestlers are: McKay Allred, Mike Justice, Steven Giles, Kesler Tanner, Landon Huntsman, Cade Whittle, Kassidy Thompson, Jordan Phelps, Kyle Gortat, Jacob Malone, Tyler Swenson, Logan Debry, Kody Thompson, Caleb Worthen, Terrance Bell, Michael Montgomery, Alex Judd, Kameron Addley, Brock Winn, Morgan Hardy, Logan Huntsman, Colby Horton, Jordan McCourt, Erik Nielsen, Darrin Winn, Tylor Christmas, Cyal Christmas, Morgan Clark and Jason Lucero.

Winners in the weight divisions were: 75#-McKay Allred, first, Sammy Bawden, third; 81#-Mike Justice, second; 87#-Steven Giles, first, Nick Oviatt, second; 93#-Jaden Bagley, first, Kesler Tanner, third; 99#-Hayden Hansen, second, Kassidy Thompson, third; 105#-Oswaldo Espino, first, Tyler Swenson, second, Logan Debry, third; 111#-Michael Montgomery, first, Danny Bawden, second; 118#-Jex Jensen, second; 124#-Guy Judd, second, Morgan Hardy, fourth; 132#-Logan Huntsman, first, Kevin Powell, fourth; 140#-Joaquin Ortega, first, Wade Bohn, third; 148#-Luke Stoddard, first, Ivan Ortega, second; 155#-Zack Clement, second, Erik Nielsen, fourth; 165#-Booker Erikson, third; 175#-Darrin Winn, first, Vic Rosen, second; HWT-Tylor Christmas, third.

Print PageEmail PageShareGet Reprints

Top of Page

December 17, 2002
Recent Sports
Quick Links
Subscribe via RSS
Related Articles  
Related Stories

Best viewed with Firefox
Get Firefox

© Emery County Progress, 2000-2008. All rights reserved. All material found on this website, unless otherwise specified, is copyright and may not be reproduced without the explicit written permission from the publisher of the Emery County Progress.
Legal Notices & Terms of Use    Privacy Policy    Advertising Info    FAQ    Contact Us
  RSS Feeds    News on Your Site    Staff Information    Submitting Content    About Us