Print Page


    	I, Brenda D. Tuttle, Clerk/Auditor of Emery County, hereby inform
you that candidates are to be elected for the following offices at the
upcoming General Election to be held on Tuesday, November 6, 2012. 
The candidate filing period for these offices is from Friday,   March
9, 2012 and ends at 5:00 p.m., Thursday, March 15, 2012.
    1. Federal
    	(1) President and Vice President for a four (4) year term.
    	(2) U.S. Senate for a six (6) year term.	
    	(3) U.S. House of Representatives.  One U.S. Congressman from the

    		Third District, for a two (2) year term.  Second District
    		of Carbon, Emery, Grand, Salt Lake, San Juan, Utah and 
    		Wasatch Counties.	
    2.  State	
    	(1) Governor for a four (4) year term.
    	(2) Lieutenant Governor for a four (4) year term.
    	(3) Attorney General for a four (4) year term.
    	(4) State Auditor for a four (4) year term.
    	(5) State Treasurer for a four (4) year term.
    	(6) Senate. One member from State Senate District Twenty-Seven
    		for a four (4) year term.  District Twenty-Seven (27) includes 
    		Carbon, Emery, Grand, San Juan, Utah, and Wasatch County.
    	(7) House of Representatives. One member of the Utah House of 
    		Representatives from each of the seventy-five (75) state
    		districts for a two (2) year term.  Those affecting Emery County

    			(a)	District (69) Sixty-Nine includes that portion of Emery 
    				County in and around Green River.
    			(b)    District (70) Seventy includes the remaining portion of 
    				Emery County not  included in District 69.
    3.  County
    	(1) County Commissioner, One (1) Commissioner for a four 
    		(4) year term.
    4.  Local School Board
    	One member from each of the following districts to serve a four
    	year term on the Emery County School District Board:
    			(a)	School Board District One (1) consisting of voting 
    				precincts: Ferron #2, Ferron #3, and Clawson #4.
    			(b)	School Board District Two (2) consisting of voting 
    				precincts: Orangeville #5,and part of Castle Dale West 
    			(c)	School Board District Three (3) consisting of voting 
    				precincts: Castle Dale East #7, and parts of Castle Dale 
    				West #6, and Huntington East #8.
    4. Judicial
    	(1) Court of Appeals.  There will be an unopposed retention
    		for one (1) Court of Appeals Judges provided that the
    		whose term is expiring file(s) during the filing period.
    Brenda D. Tuttle
    Emery County Clerk/Auditor
    Published in the Emery County Progress February 14, 2012.

These legal notices, along with those from other fine Utah newspapers, can be viewed at

Print Page