Print Page



	A Conservation District (CD), is a governmental limited purpose local
district.  Its purpose is to improve and protect land and water
resources for public benefit.  A 5-member elected citizen board
governs a CD.  They serve 4-year terms of office.  They provide local
governance to federal, state and local government conservation
programs.  Board decisions are made in meetings open to the public.

	Elections are in progress to fill 2 Supervisor positions on each of
the state's 38 CD boards. Candidates were selected by a local
nominating committee.  Ballots are mailed to private agricultural land
operators listed with the Utah Conservation Commission (UCC).    The
UCC and the Utah Department of Agriculture and Food direct and conduct
these elections.  

	Any registered Utah voter, or private agricultural land owner/manager
not on the list, may vote by requesting a ballot.

	Ballot request forms are available from your CD chair, Co. USU
Extension office, USDA Service Center, County Clerk; or writing UCC,
Box 146500, SLC, Utah 84114-6500; calling 801-538-7120; fax
801-538-9436; email, or voters may register for
this election to receive a ballot on the Internet at Completed ballot request forms
must be at the UCC office by October 25, 2013.  Returned ballots must
be postmarked by November 5, 2013, the close of the elections.  
Candidates for the CD in your area are:

Green River Conservation District
Emery County
Terry Coppin
Cody Holyoak
Curtis Rozman

San Rafael Conservation District
Emery County
Ted Curtis
Kevin Gilbert
Leon Mcelprang
Published in the Emery County Progress October 15, 2013.


These legal notices, along with those from other fine Utah newspapers, can be viewed at

Print Page