Print Page

Emery County elections 2006

Elections will take place in Emery County on Nov. 7. In the Commission Seat A race, Republican Michael Hurdsman is facing off with the incumbent Democrat Gary Kofford.

For Seat B on the Commission, Republican Jeff Horrocks is squaring off with Democrat Kent Wilson.

In the Clerk/Auditor race, appointee Brenda Dugmore is being challenged by Kollette Cologie.

Emery County Sheriff LaMar Guymon, the incumbent in the race, is being challenged by Gordon Bennett.

In the only other race that is being run, School Board #4, incumbent Royd Hatt is being challenged by Owen Olsen.

For the remaining five races during this election, county attorney David Blackwell, recorder Dixie Swasey, treasurer Steve Barton, assessor Kris Bell, and school board member Marie Johnson are all running unopposed.

Print Page