Print Page

Voter Turnout Small for Primary Election

Voter turnout for the Emery County Primary election on June 25 was small, with only 27 percent of the voter population going to the polls in the county.

Results of the primary election for the U.S. House of Representatives #2 having Tim Bridgewater receiving 789 votes and John Swallow receiving 483.

For the County Commissioner "B" Ira Hatch received 711 votes and Mark Justice receiving 642.

For County Assessor Kris Bell received 711 votes and Kevin W. Jensen received 627 votes.

For Country Treasurer Steven Barton received 847 votes and Susan K. Bell received 497 votes.

For Proposition 1, the school tax authorization, 1,016 voted for the proposition and 630 voted against the proposition.

Print Page