Print Page

Emery Telcom gives scholarships to local students

Taryn Baker, Austin Gillins, Madison Jensen and Janelle Urie along with Beau Stoker from Emery Telcom.

Eleven students from Carbon and Emery counties have been rewarded for their academic excellence with college scholarships from Emery Telcom.

Taryn Baker of Emery, Malissa Bell of Orangeville, Rachel Boyack of Helper, Austin Gillins of Castle Dale, Colton Grange of Huntington, Madison Jensen of Cleveland, Angelique Pappas of Wellington, Billie Jean Reed of Elmo, Kamille Sheikh of Price, Leah Swalberg of Green River, and Janelle Urie of Ferron were selected for the 2008 scholarship award. The annual scholarship contest judges applicants based on academic background, goals and essay quality.

Twenty-six students entered the 2008 scholarship contest.

Emery Telcom has been providing state-of-the-art telecommunications services in southeastern Utah for more than 50 years. As a cooperative, Emery Telcom strives to give back to the surrounding communities whenever possible.

Print Page