Print Page

Voting Day for bond election and municipal races

Lamond and Sherma Gardner cast their vote in Cleveland.


Emery County voters went to the polls on Nov. 3 to decide a number of mayoral and city council races. Also on the ballot was the Castle Valley Special Service District Bond Election. This bond election passed for the issuance of $12.5 million in bonds for use in projects throughout Emery County over the next 10 years.

The money will be used in culinary water, secondary water, road construction, sewer maintenance and upgrades as well as several other projects outlined by the cities. The second portion of the CVSSD election was the continuation of the tax for operating and maintenance funds for the district. Both of these ballot questions passed.

Castle Dale Mayor

Winston Palmer-35

Neal Peacock-343

Castle Dale Councilmember

Jeremy Jewkes-245

Julie Johansen Love-214

Adam B. Thompson-139

Douglas Weaver-115

Clawson Mayor

Amanda Price-51;

Clawson Councilmember

Dean Allen-39

Christy Jean Gasser-12

Bryant Glade Nelson-5

Jerry L. Price-43

Cleveland Mayor

Chris J. Parkins-123

Cleveland Councilmember

Kit Anderson-77

Bryan J. Christensen-82

Verla Jensen-80

Ashlee Stansfield-21

Elmo Mayor

Write-in Kirt Rasmussen-35

Write-in Brent Hadfield-24

Elmo Councilmember

Stoney Lavar Jensen-40

Ryan C. Jensen-34

Write-in Brady Staples-23

Write-in Dallen Skelly-31

Emery Mayor

Mistie J. Christiansen-75

Emery Councilmember

David Mangum-76

Jon "Smiley" Sundstrom-34

Ferron Mayor

Joann Behling-178

Ferron Councilmember

Michael A. Behling-164

Garrett Hansen-162

Ferron Councilmember

Trent Jackson-150

Joe Trenery-160

Huntington Mayor

Hilary Gordon-397

R. Boyd Wilson-99

Huntington Councilmember

Jeff Cowley-416

Mark T. Justice-312

Orangeville Mayor

James L. Davis-177

Patrick J. Jones-214

Orangeville Councilmember

Carol D. Cox-124

Carole Larsen-299

Paul Riddle-92

Mark M. Tuttle-238

CVSSD Proposition #1

For Issuance Of Bonds-1101

Against Issuance Of Bonds-623

CVSSD Proposition #2 For Authorization Of Tax-994

Against Authorization Of Tax-758

In Green River Pat Brady was re-elected to the office of mayor and Phillip Engleman and Kent Johnson are the winners in the two open spots for the council race.

Print Page