Print Page

Local News

no Trespassing

Looking at ATV Damage on Private Land

Cleveland Town Fills Vacancy

Cleveland Town Council held its regular meeting March 13 at 7 p.m. in the city hall. Those present at the meeting were Mayor Jeff Horrocks, councilmembers Richard Murdoch, Freda Fillmore and Karen Nielsen. Jamie Jensen, clerk was also on hand. After ...

Mining Executive Appointed to Board

Governor Michael O. Leavitt has appointed Sam Quigley to the Utah Board of Oil, Gas and Mining. Quigley, a fourth generation Utah miner, is Vice President of Operations for Andelex Rescources, Inc. Quigley replaces Elise Erler whose term of appointme...

Lands Council

The Emery County Public Lands Council met in their regularly scheduled meeting on March 11 at 5 p.m. Those present were Commissioners Drew Sitterud, Ira Hatch and Gary Kofford, Chairman Dennis Worwood, Ray Petersen, Margaret McMullin, Craig Johansen,...

Ferron Firemen Honored

Mayor Kent Larsen with the Ferron Fire Department.

Print Page